Howl’s Moving Castle (Howl’s Castle #1) by Diana Wynne Jones

“It seems as if those with high ability cannot resist some extra, dangerous stroke of cleverness, which results in a fatal flaw and begins a slow decline to evil.” 

This book has been on my “to read” list for a really long time. Thanks to my amazing boyfriend, I was able to buy it on my Kindle and devour it page by page.

Never having seen the movie (a problem that will be rectified very soon) I went in to this book with no pre-conceived notion of what it was about.

I was instantly charmed by the characters and loved every bit of the story. The end gave me warm fuzzies and I can’t wait to read the next books!

I highly recommend this book to all ages and plan to one day add a physical copy to my ever growing collection.

Leave a Reply

