The Devil Wears Prada by Lauren Weisberger

This book was another one of those instances where I saw the movie first and didnt realize for a long time that it was originally a book. (All good movies usually are!) Since I am saving money to move, I haven’t bought any new books recently. (Gasp!) So, I’ve been utilizing my local library and happened to find this book in the free books bin. 🙂 

Of course, a big fan of the movie, and of the leading lady Meryl Streep, I was excited to read this book and was not disappointed! 

While reading, I could feel Andrea’s anxiety and even had to put the book down a couple of times to wipe my sweaty palms. I felt sorry for her! It was like reading a transcription of a popular reality show and I couldn’t look away from the page!  

The writing was done in a way that the story was easy to read and follow. When I had time to read, I got through the chapters really quick which, in ideal conditions, would usually mean I could read it in a weekend.

Overall, a really fun read! I laughed a lot at the ridiculousness of it all when I wasn’t freaking out with Andrea and I even learned some things about the fashion world, which is saying something because I dont really pay attention to that sort of thing.

If you are a fan of the movie, then you will really enjoy the book. A great book for 20’s and up! 

Leave a Reply

