Where the Heart Is by Billy Letts

You know that feeling you have when you finish a book, close it with a smile on your face, and you take a deep breath? That’s the feeling I had when I finished this book.

I loved that is was so different from my normal reading choices. Like most people, I tend to gravitate towards young adult and fantasy. This was like a cool, refreshing glass of sweet tea!

The movie that this book inspired has forever been one of my favorites and I didnt know until recently that it was a book first. (Most good movies are honestly.) Reading it really filled in a lot of plot holes from the movie and firmly stuck both the movie and book into my top favorites.

Amazingly sweet, simple, and something everyone can relate to. WORTH THE READ! If you read this book and happen to see this post, please tell me what you thought about it!

 

*Find my reviews on Goodreads!

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/5168.Where_the_Heart_Is

Leave a Reply

