Night of the Living Dummy 1, 2 & 3 (Goosebumps 7, 31, & 40) by R.L. Stine

Night of the Living Dummy

​Rated: 5 out of 5

134 pages

Published: September 1, 2003

ISBN13: 9780439568401


Night of the Living Dummy #2

Rated: 5 out of 5

144 pages

Published: June 1, 2004

ISBN13: 9780439573740


Night of the Living Dummy #3

Rated: 5 out of 5

144 pages

Published: February 1, 2005

ISBN13: 9780439669894
Nightmare Level: Will never trust a doll of any kind alone in a room with me. Never. 
These are the the absolute best young reader books for kids wanting to get a little scared. I am a 90’s kid and I am here to tell you that these books were the bread and butter of my AR points in school. They definitely creeped me out and more than once I ended up sleeping with my light on. 

To this day, I still do not like dolls of any kind because of these books. Hands down, these were the scariest ones out of the whole Goosebumps series. No joke. Just the idea of a dummy coming to life and creeping around my house while I slept makes me an insomniac. 

I actually read these recently to reorient myself with the story and I thought to myself, “these are still creeping me out!” 

Super easy read for an adult or a fast reader. I mean, I finished each one in about an hour. For a young reader, still a fairly easy read. Great stories. Good flow to the plot. Definitely catered to a younger crowd.

If I have kids one day, I will introduce these to them. Make them go through the same things I did as a young reader. Hee hee. 🙂 I already started collecting them and pick them up anytime I see them in a used bookstore or resale shop. Totally worth it!  

So I have to ask…what was your favorite Goosebumps book? 

See ya! 

Leave a Reply

